Sinners at the Altar: Appropriate Impropriety


Sinners at the Altar by Olivia CunningSinners on Tour Encores
by Olivia Cunning
Publisher: Vulpine Press (March 11, 2014)
Paperback/E-Book/Audio  426 pages

Follow up with the guys after the original books.

Sinners at the Altar includes four complete wedding stories, each about a different member of the rock band Sinners. These novellas are intended to be read after the Sinners on Tour series as each story is an epilogue to a different book in the series and thus riddled with major spoilers for not only individual books, but in some cases, the entire series.

When Sinners tie the knot, things don’t always go as planned.

1. Appetite for Seduction—Epilogue to Backstage Pass
Lead guitarist Brian Sinclair may have finally won Professor Myrna Evans heart and her consent to wed, but being part of a high-maintenance band might just ruin his long-anticipated wedding day and steamy wedding night. Will the couple ever find a moment’s peace or are some things more important than a night of uninhibited love-making?

2. Sweet Love of Mine—Epilogue to Wicked Beat

Drummer Eric Sticks is determined to marry sweet and sassy soundboard operator, Rebekah Blake, on the spur of the moment. But can he really offer the love of his life the wedding of her dreams in a small, unplanned ceremony? And can Rebekah offer Eric the one thing missing from his life that never realized he wanted?

3. Patience—Epilogue to Rock Hard
Lead singer Sed Lionheart never really wanted a big fancy wedding. He just wanted the girl. But his hot-tempered fiancée, Jessica Chase, has her heart set on a memorable ceremony and she is determined to persist through the aggravation to have the wedding of her dreams. The ceremony turns out to be memorable, all right, but not necessarily in the way they’d planned. Can the stressed-out couple recognize what’s really important on their wedding day, or is the honeymoon over before it even begins?

4. November Pain—Epilogue to Hot Ticket
Professional dominatrix Aggie “Mistress V” Martin is madly in love with bassist Jace Seymour, but she’s not in any real hurry to marry him. She’s not really the wife “type”. That all changes the moment she lays eyes on the perfect place to say “I do”. With more than one obstacle in their path to wedded bliss, will these two ever make it down the aisle or will everything fall apart at the whim of others?


sex-in-public-icon Fatherhood Icon Babies! Icon "Oral" icon Kinky Love love&marriage






ghost icon







square "my take"The five stories in this collection are each novellas or nearly so.  Each rocker ‘s personality is maintaied from the main series books. As are the personalities of the women with whom they are involved. Olivia calls the stories epilogues, and they are direct story line continuations from each rocker’s book.   A few parents get sketched as well. This is about Olivia’s rock group “The Sinners” and their marriages to the loves of their life.   There is one triple who, of course, can’t get married because they are in an mmf relationship: Trey, Reagan and Ethan.

Olivia had a lot of fun with this collection. It’s crazy with sex in crazy places outlandish behaviors, and even a ghost story for Jace and Aggie in which she is faced with the spectre of her wild past and Jace is face with a spectre of a different variety  altogether.  It’s also filled with love, romance, thoughtful gestures, parenting and the desire to be parents.

If you question, as I did for a while, how Olivia can get away with such craziness, the answer is “It’s about rock stars.” Is there any group that is allowed more latitude in their behaviors? If a Royal got caught (as they have) in some of these situations it would be a disaster. If a Rock Star does, we all shrug and say, “Wow, that’s a crazy rock star for you!”  Olivia does not hold back on the craziness, the variety or the language and the Sinners are sexier and hotter than any actual rock stars I have heard of after the 1980s. So while it is outlandish at times it works pretty well!

We get story as well, but each is a continuation of that couple’s story.  For example Rebekah’s and Eric’s story begins in WICKED BEAT and it goes on in its epilogue Sweet Love of Mine.  If you didn’t read WICKED BEAT, Sweet Love of Mine won’t have any emotional impact. And all the stories are very entwined and interconnected.

With the rockers’ scandalous behavior,  if you are easy to shock, this is not a good choice for you. And if you blush easily you may not want to read it in public because you will be blushing.  Look, if I blush reading it there’s a good chance anyone else will because there’s nothing I have not read about in the past four years of blogging!

But I really enjoy Olivia’s stories and the unabashed craziness of her characters. ROCK ON SINNERS, ROCK ON!

I recommend this book in corollary to the regular series books but not on its own.

Relevant LinksAt Amazon

Olivia Cunning